EN FR DE Contact Home
Diamantaire Simon D. Fettmann soon unleashed the artist within him; his hidden talent that naturally led him to jewellery design.

In his small workshop in rue des Capucins Simon gave free rein to his seemingly endless imagination, which, paired with his skill, generated unique pieces that were the perfect synergy of breathtaking gems and the most noble of materials...

The outcome was much more than jewellery line. It marked the birth of a new style: the Simon D. Fettmann style, the ultimate combination of Simon’s outstanding diamond cutting skills and his new talent as up and coming master jeweller. At that stage, all that was left to do was for Simon to showcase his masterpieces to the public, in November 1985 at 43, Grand-Rue in Luxembourg-City.

It did not take long for Simon to secure the loyalty of regular customers, first from Luxembourg and then from abroad. His professional attitude as well as his perfectionism meant he was soon playing in the big league. Before long the most renowned jewellers from Place Vendôme in Paris - Van Cleef & Arpels, Boucheron, Mauboussin and Chaumet - considered him one of their own.

Simon built a genuine partnership with each and every one of those companies and was granted the exclusive right to sell their exceptional designs in Luxembourg on 29 November 1997, on a ‘new Place Vendôme’ at 11, rue Philippe II.

Another milestone in Simon’s career was 5 December 2008 when his store became an official ‘Boutique Mauboussin’ and thus a worthy representative of the prestigious house that was founded on Place Vendôme in Paris in 1827. Simon D. Fettmann was appointed manager of the Luxembourg Mauboussin Boutique. It was an invaluable accolade for an artist unique in his devotion and passion for the craft.

EN FR DE Contact Accueil
Le diamantaire Simon D. Fettmann révéla bien vite la face cachée de sa personnalité, l'artiste qui sommeillait en lui et qui l'a tout naturellement amené à la création de bijoux.

C'est dans son petit atelier de la rue des Capucins à Luxembourg qu'il laissait libre cours à son imagination débordante qui, associée à son savoir-faire, donna naissance à l'expression de cette parfaite alchimie entre les plus belles gemmes et les plus nobles des matières…

Bien plus qu'une ligne de bijoux, c'était la naissance d'un style nouveau : Le style Simon D. Fettmann, l'osmose parfaite entre le diamantaire d'excellence qu'il a toujours été et le maître joaillier qu'il est devenu. Il ne lui restait désormais plus qu'à exposer ses créations au grand public : Ce fut chose faite en novembre 1985 au 43, Grand-Rue à Luxembourg.

Il n'a pas fallu longtemps à Simon D. Fettmann pour fidéliser tout d'abord une clientèle luxembourgeoise puis internationale. Son professionnalisme et son perfectionnisme lui ont bientôt ouvert les portes de "la Cour des Grands", et les plus grands joailliers de la Place Vendôme à Paris - Van Cleef & Arpels, Boucheron, Mauboussin puis Chaumet - ont tôt fait de le considérer comme l'un des leurs.

C'est donc un véritable partenariat qui s'est établi avec chacune de ces maisons, et Simon D. Fettmann a le très grand honneur de représenter ces joailliers d'exception en exclusivité à Luxembourg depuis le 29 novembre 1997, date de la création d'une "nouvelle Place Vendôme" au 11, rue Philippe II à Luxembourg.

Une autre grande étape est ensuite franchie le 5 décembre 2008, lorsque l'enseigne de Simon D. Fettmann devient officiellement la "Boutique Mauboussin", faisant d'elle le digne représentant de la prestigieuse maison fondée en 1827 sur la Place Vendôme à Paris. Simon D. Fettmann est alors tout naturellement nommé au poste de directeur de la Boutique Mauboussin Luxembourg : la consécration pour cet artiste qui a toujours poursuivi son métier avec ardeur et passion...